Contact Us

University Transfer Center 

Our SBCC University Transfer faculty and staff are available to assist you in pursuing your goal of transferring to a four-year institution. 

UTC Summer 2022 In-Person Hours of Operation

The UTC is eager to assist and support your unique needs while navigating the four-year university and college process. We provide transfer resources and counseling services to empower SBCC students to achieve their desired transfer goals. 

Mondays                Remote | Virtual Services
Tuesdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fridays Remote | Virtual Services

 

UTC Summer 2022 Remote | Virtual Hours of Operation

Mondays                9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesdays In-Person
Wednesdays In-Person
Thursdays In-Person
Fridays 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

UTC Contact Modalities

Telephone   UTC Student Program Advisor Appointments   Email

 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Transfer Assistance Drop-in Counseling | Open to All

Summer Term Counselor of the Day |   May 12 - August 25 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Drop-In Assistance

Transfer Counselors providing express (<10 minutes) assistance with four-year transfer, TAG, and admission questions.

 

 

The SBCC University Transfer Center Team

University Transfer Center                                                              Transfercenter@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4347
Yoli Contreras - contreras@sbcc.edu Administrative Assistant II
Marisa Flores - mcflores2@sbcc.edu Student Program Advisor | Student Appointment Scheduling
   
Transfer Achievement Program [TAP] TAP@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4344
Dr. JennyErika Barco - jmbarcoquinonez@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Counselor | Coordinator
Pablo Diaz - pmdiaz@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Laura Pina - lapina@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Julio Zamarippa - jzamarippa@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
   
University Transfer Academy [UTA] Transferacademy@sbcc.edu | 805-730-8744
Renato Marques - ramarques@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Academic Counselor | Coordinator [Off-Contract - Summer 2022]
Dr. Cami Vignoe - cgvignoe@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
   
Program Assistants  
Kaylin Roberts - kmroberts6@pipeline.sbcc.edu Transfer Achievement Program
Charuwan Pichardo - cmpichardo1@pipeline.sbcc.edu University Transfer Academy

 

University Transfer Center Special Programs

The SBCC Transfer Acheivement Program [TAP]

Transfer Achievement Program (TAP) | Virtual Assistance                                                                                                                                            TAP members can book a virtual appointment by using the TAP Service Area available on Starfish - click here for next steps

  • Mondays: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tuesdays: Noon - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thursdays: Noon - 5:00 pm
  • Friday: 9:00 am  - 4:00 pm 

TAP | In-Person Counseling Assistance

TAP members can book a virtual appointment by using the TAP Service Area available on Starfish - click here for next steps

  • Tuesdays:  10:00 am - 2:00 pm 
  • Wednesdays: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

 

The SBCC University Transfer Academy [UTA]

The University Transfer Academy (UTA) Remote | Virtual Assistance

UTA members can book a virtual appointment via email with their primary counselor or the self-appointment scheduling feature in Starfish. 

  • Mondays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fridays: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

UTA | In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC Stadium Press Box #3

  • Tuesdays: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm