Contact Us

University Transfer Center 

Our SBCC University Transfer faculty and staff are available to assist you in pursuing your goal of transferring to a four-year institution. 

UTC Spring 2023 In-Person Hours of Operation

The UTC is eager to assist and support your unique needs while navigating the four-year university and college process. We provide transfer resources and counseling services to empower SBCC students to achieve their desired transfer goals. 

Mondays                9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays 9:00 am - 5:00 pm* 
Thursdays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fridays 9:00 am - 4:00 pm** 

*TAP & UTA Programs open until 6:00 pm on Wednesdays      **Student Services is open on Fridays, January 20th & 27th.

UTC Spring 2023 Remote | Virtual Hours of Operation

Mondays                In-Person Only
Tuesdays In-Person Only
Wednesdays In-Person Only
Thursdays Marisa (Appt. Information Below)
Fridays 9:00 am - 1:00 pm*

*Extended Hours until 4:00 pm on Friday, Janury 13th & February 3rd.

UTC Contact Modalities

Telephone   UTC Student Program Advisor Appointments   Email

 

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Transfer Assistance Drop-in Counseling | Open to All

Spring Term Counselor of the Day |  January 23 - May 18 [schedule posted by January 20th]

Counselor of the Day: Virtual Drop-In Assistance

Transfer Counselors providing express (<10 minutes) assistance with four-year transfer, TAG, and admission questions.

 

The SBCC University Transfer Center Team

University Transfer Center [UTC]                                                              Transfercenter@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4347
Yoli Contreras - contreras@sbcc.edu Administrative Assistant II
Marisa Flores - mcflores2@sbcc.edu Student Program Advisor | Student Appointment Scheduling
Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu Interim UTC Director
   
Transfer Achievement Program [TAP]  TAP@sbcc.edu | 805-730-4344
Dr. JennyErika Barco - jmbarcoquinonez@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Counselor | Coordinator
Cenorina Castelo - ccmercado2@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Pablo Diaz - pmdiaz@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Laura Pina - lapina@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
Julio Zamarippa - jzamarippa@pipeline.sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Counselor
   
University Transfer Academy [UTA] Transferacademy@sbcc.edu | 805-730-8744
Renato Marques - ramarques@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
Julio Martinez - jmartinez@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor [In-Training @ 6 hours/week]
Angela Warren - warren@sbcc.edu Full-Time Faculty Academic Counselor | UTA Coordinator 
Dr. Cami Vignoe - cgvignoe@sbcc.edu Part-Time Faculty Academic Counselor
   
Program | Center Assistants  
Kaylin Roberts - kmroberts6@pipeline.sbcc.edu Transfer Achievement Program  [TAP]
Azelia Trujillo - agtrujillo1@pipeline.sbcc.edu University Transfer Center [UTC]

 

UTC Special - Empowerment Programs

The SBCC Transfer Acheivement Program [TAP]

In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140

  • Mondays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm 
  • Wednesdays: TBD
  • Thursdays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Virtual | Remote Assistance - Appointment Scheduling Information

  • Mondays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Friday: 8:00 am  - 2:00 pm 

 

The SBCC University Transfer Academy [UTA]

In-Person Counseling Assistance | SBCC University Transfer Center, SS-140 

  • Mondays: 9:00 am -4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm [Effective January 18]
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Remote | Virtual Assistance - Appointment Scheduling Information

  • Mondays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesdays: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm 
  • Thursdays: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fridays: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm